NMSU branding
New Mexico State University
New Mexico State University

SAEM Teams

Advisory

Name Department Email
Denise Esquibel Registrar desquibe@ad.nmsu.edu
Stephanie Gonzales Registrar slgonzal@ad.nmsu.edu
Marissa Macias Admissions marimaci@ad.nmsu.edu
Kevin Andrew Student Engagement kandrew1@ad.nmsu.edu
Lorena Diaz Student Engagement loredz13@nmsu.edu
Laura Spencer Student Diversity lgutzspc@ad.nmsu.edu
Justin McHorse Student Diversity mchorse@ad.nmsu.edu
Felipe Parra SAEM fparra@nmsu.edu
Ann Landmark SAEM llandmar@ad.nmsu.edu
Ben Gabriel Health & Wellness bgabriel@nmsu.edu
Amanda Gallivan Health & Wellness agalliva@nmsu.edu
Cyrena Alfaro Financial Aid calfaro@nmsu.edu
Marlene Melendez Financial Aid melendem@ad.nmsu.edu
Chris Ray Student Life cray@ad.nmsu.edu
Phillip Johnson Ex-officio pjohnson@nmsu.edu
Melody Munson-McGee Ex-officio mmunsomm@nmsu.edu
Dacia Sedillo Ex-officio dacia@nmsu.edu

 Assessment

Name Department Email
Melody Munson-McGee (Co-Chair) SAEM mmunsonm@nmsu.edu
Michael Jasek (Co-Chair) Student Life mjasek@nmsu.edu
Hector Sanchez Registrar hecsanch@nmsu.edu
Carol Hicks Student Engagement chicks2@nmsu.edu
Johana Bencomo Student Engagement jbencomo@nmsu.edu
Michael Ray Student Diversity mikerry@nmsu.edu
Ben Gabriel Health & Wellness bgabriel@nmsu.edu
Carol Nevarez Health & Wellness nevarezc@nmsu.edu
Gabriel Mendez Financial Aid gtmendez@nmsu.edu
Debra Darmata Student Life ddarmata@nmsu.edu
Corey Vas Student Life cvas@nmsu.edu
Norma Palomino University Admissions norpal@nmsu.edu
Lisa Kirby Student Engagement lkirby@nmsu.edu
Marissa Macias Student Engagement marimaci@nmsu.edu
Veronica Chavez Neuman Albuquerque Center vcneuman@nmsu.edu

Assessment resources

Professional Development

Name Department Email
Tinsley Hembree Student Life thembree@nmsu.edu
Kevin Andrews Student Engagement kandrew1@ad.nmsu.edu

SWAT (Strategic Wisdom and Tactics)

Name Department Email
Dacia Sedillo SAEM dacia@nmsu.edu
MaryAnn Alvarado Admissions maryaalv@nmsu.edu
Carla Anaya Student Diversity canaya@nmsu.edu
Loretta Campolla Registrar locampol@nmsu.edu
Rosie Carbajal Campus Activities rocarbaj@nmsu.edu
Ysela Chavarria Dean of Students ychava@nmsu.edu
Jeanelle Chavez Indian Resource Development chavezj@nmsu.edu
Sookie Cordero Health & Wellness sookie@nmsu.edu
Theresa Demock Counseling tdemock@nmsu.edu
Lori Ditmore WAVE lditmore@nmsu.edu
Monica Dunivan Veterans Programs morascon@nmsu.edu
Erica Enriquez Chicano Programs erienriq@nmsu.edu
Yvette Guzman Black Programs yguzman@nmsu.edu
Maria Hernandez Financial Aid mgh1@nmsu.edu
Juanita Herrera American Indian Programs juaherre@nmsu.edu
Donna Hill Career Services donnah@nmsu.edu
Karen Kelley Student Accessibility karekell@nmsu.edu
Ann Landmark SAEM llandmar@nmsu.edu
Crystal Maldonado SAEM cpadil07@nmsu.edu
Bill Mendoza Health & Wellness wmendoza@nmsu.edu
Ann Nieto SAEM annieto@nmsu.edu
Lydia Quintana ASNMSU lyquinta@nmsu.edu
Rosario Sessions Student Support Services rsession@nmsu.edu
Alana Sotelo Student Engagement asotelo@nmsu.edu

Technology

Name Department Email
Damon Beasley SAEM damonb@nmsu.edu
Steven Chan Campus Activities schan@nmsu.edu
Sarah Graves Career Services srgraves@ad.nmsu.edu
Matt Henderson Campus Health Center matt117@nmsu.edu
Phillip Johnson SAEM pjohnson@nmsu.edu
Gabriel Mendez Financial Aid gtmendez@nmsu.edu
Felipe Parra SAEM fparra@nmsu.edu
John Sorrell Registrar’s Office jsorrell@nmsu.edu
Michael Vaughn Albuquerque Center mvaughn@nmsu.edu
Brandon Wise Campus Health Center nex@nmsu.edu