NMSU branding
New Mexico State University
New Mexico State University

SAEM Teams

Advisory

Name Department Email
Denise Esquibel Registrar desquibe@ad.nmsu.edu
Stephanie Gonzales Registrar slgonzal@ad.nmsu.edu
Marissa Macias Admissions marimaci@ad.nmsu.edu
Kevin Andrew Student Engagement kandrew1@ad.nmsu.edu
Lorena Diaz Student Engagement loredz13@nmsu.edu
Laura Spencer Student Diversity lgutzspc@ad.nmsu.edu
Justin McHorse Student Diversity mchorse@ad.nmsu.edu
Felipe Parra VP Office fparra@nmsu.edu
Ann Landmark VP Office llandmar@ad.nmsu.edu
Ben Gabriel Health & Wellness bgabriel@nmsu.edu
Amanda Gallivan Health & Wellness agalliva@nmsu.edu
Cyrena Alfaro Financial Aid calfaro@nmsu.edu
Marlene Melendez Financial Aid melendem@ad.nmsu.edu
Lori Haussamen Student Life mlori@nmsu.edu
Phillip Johnson Ex-officio pjohnson@nmsu.edu
Melody Munson-McGee Ex-officio mmunsomm@nmsu.edu
Dacia Sedillo Ex-officio dacia@nmsu.edu

 Assessment

Name Department Email
Melody Munson-McGee (Co-Chair) VP Office mmunsonm@nmsu.edu
Michael Jasek (Co-Chair) Student Life mjasek@nmsu.edu
Hector Sanchez Registrar hecsanch@nmsu.edu
Carol Hicks Student Engagement chicks2@nmsu.edu
Yvonne Franco Career Services yrel@nmsu.edu
Michael Ray Student Diversity mikerry@nmsu.edu
Ben Gabriel Health & Wellness bgabriel@nmsu.edu
Carol Nevarez Health & Wellness nevarezc@nmsu.edu
Gabriel Mendez Financial Aid gtmendez@nmsu.edu
Debra Darmata Student Life ddarmata@nmsu.edu
Corey Vas Student Life cvas@nmsu.edu
Norma Palomino University Admissions norpal@nmsu.edu
Marissa Macias Student Engagement marimaci@nmsu.edu
Claire Cortner Financial Aid ccortner@nmsu.edu
Marisela Marquez VP Office mariseto@nmsu.edu

Assessment resources

Professional Development

Name Department Email
Amanda Gallivan Health & Wellness agalliva@nmsu.edu
Kevin Andrews Student Engagement kandrew1@ad.nmsu.edu

SWAT (Strategic Wisdom and Tactics)

Name Department Email
Dacia Sedillo (Chair) VP Office dacia@nmsu.edu
MaryAnn Alvarado Admissions maryaalv@nmsu.edu
Carla Anaya Student Diversity canaya@nmsu.edu
Loretta Campolla Registrar locampol@nmsu.edu
Rosie Carbajal Campus Activities rocarbaj@nmsu.edu
Ysela Chavarria Dean of Students ychava@nmsu.edu
Sookie Cordero Health & Wellness sookie@nmsu.edu
Theresa Demock Counseling tdemock@nmsu.edu
Lori Ditmore Wellness, Alcohol and Violence Educ lditmore@nmsu.edu
Monica Dunivan Military and Veteran Programs morascon@nmsu.edu
Erica Enriquez Chicano Programs erienriq@nmsu.edu
Vacant Black Programs @nmsu.edu
Maria Hernandez Financial Aid mgh1@nmsu.edu
Juanita Herrera American Indian Programs juaherre@nmsu.edu
Donna Hill Career Services donnah@nmsu.edu
Karen Kelley Student Accessibility karekell@nmsu.edu
Ann Landmark VP Office llandmar@nmsu.edu
Crystal Maldonado VP Office cpadil07@nmsu.edu
Bill Mendoza Health & Wellness wmendoza@nmsu.edu
Ann Nieto Admissions / VP Ofc annieto@nmsu.edu
Lydia Quintana ASNMSU lyquinta@nmsu.edu
Rosario Sessions TRIO Student Support Svc rsession@nmsu.edu
Alana Sotelo Student Engagement asotelo@nmsu.edu

Technology

Name Department Email
Heather Barry Kurtz Student Information Management hbarry@nmsu.edu
Damon Beasley VP Office damonb@nmsu.edu
Sarah Graves Career Services srgraves@ad.nmsu.edu
Matt Henderson Campus Health Center matt117@nmsu.edu
Phillip Johnson  (Co-chair) VP Office pjohnson@nmsu.edu
Gabriel Mendez Financial Aid gtmendez@nmsu.edu
Felipe Parra  (Co-chair) VP Office fparra@nmsu.edu
John Sorrell Registrar’s Office jsorrell@nmsu.edu
Brandon Wise Campus Health Center nex@nmsu.edu